Conference Speakers

Bernd Carsten Stahl

Professor of Critical Research in Technology and Director of the Centre for Computing and Social Responsibility at De Montfort University; the Chair of the Faculty Human Research Ethics Committee

Prof. Britt Östlund

Full Professor at the KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm

Chiara Giovannini

Senior Manager for policy and innovation at ANEC

Prof. Cristina Torres

Coordinator and member of the permanent secretariat of the Forum for Ethical Review Committees in the Asian and Western Pacific Region (FERCAP)

Dr. Dafna Feinholz

Chief of the Bioethics and Ethics of Science section of the Social and Human Sciences sector of UNESCO

Prof. David J. Vogel

Solomon P. Lee Chair in Business Ethics, Business & Public Policy Group, University of California Berkeley; Chief Editor of the California Management Review

Dr. Dirk Lanzerath

Executive Manager of the German Reference Centre for Ethics in the Life Sciences (DRZE), and General Secretary of the European Network of Research Ethics Committees (EUREC)

Dr. Dorian Karatzas

Head of Ethics and Research Integrity sector at the European Commission

Jacob Hølen

Director of The National Committee for Medical and Health Research Ethics (NEM), Norway

Prof. Jeroen van den Hoven

Full professor of Ethics and Technology at Delft University of Technology and editor in chief of Ethics and Information Technology

Dr. Jim Dratwa

European Commission Head of the European Group on Ethics in Science and New Technologies

John Oates

Senior Lecturer in Developmental Psychology at the Faculty of Education and Language Studies of the Open University

Joseph Savirimuthu

Senior Lecturer at the University of Liverpool School of Law and the Centre for Autonomous Systems Technology (CAST)

Dr. Julian Kinderlerer

Emeritus Professor of Intellectual Property Law at the University of Cape Town, South Africa, and former President of the European Group on Ethics in science and new technologies

Dr. Kathrine O’Keefe

Analyst Consultant at Castle Bridge, specializes in Data Governance and Protection, and ethics of R&I in commercial settings

Prof. Kathryn O’Hara

Carleton University, Canada, World Federation of Science Journalists

Dr. Kostas Iatridis

Lecturer in Business & Society, University of Bath School of Management; specializes in Corporate responsibility, corporate sustainability, environmental management, responsible research and innovation

Lauri Kanerva

Research Management Lead at Facebook; in-house adviser to executives and researchers regarding research oversight

Prof. Li Zhenzhen

Professor at the Institute of Policy and Management, and Head of the Center for Science and Technology Ethics at the Chinese Academy of Sciences

Ljiljana Mihic

Member of Ethical Board of Serbian Psychological Association, Serbia

Marjo Rauhala

Senior Researcher and Ethics Officer at the Technical University Vienna

Natalie Evans

Member of coordinating team at the Project EnTIRE (Mapping Normative Frameworks for EThics and Integrity of Research) at the VU University Medical Center Amsterdam (VUmc)

Rene von Schomberg

European Union Fellow at George Mason University and agricultural scientist and philosopher working for the European Commission on research and innovation policy

Sabine Louet

Editor Euroscientist Magazine, Ireland

Tapani Keränen

Chair, TUKIJA National Committee on Medical Research Ethics